Saturday, March 30, 2013

Bernice Summerfield: The Complete Guide (1998-onwards)


Bernice Summerfield – Benny to her friends – has lived through many adventures. She’s a professor of archaeology from the 27th Century.
She’s travelled with the Doctor, set up home at various academic establishments and been across the galaxy from end to another, battling the likes of Daleks and Draconians, Monoids and Martians. She’s also battled pig-headedness, brutality and ignorance.


Lisa Bowerman - Prof. Bernice Summerfield
Stephen Fewell - Jason Kane (1998-2007; 2012)
Miles Richardson - Irving Braxiatel (2000-onwards)
Harry Myers - Adrian Wall (2000-2010)
Louise Falkner - Bev Tarrant (2004-2010)
Thomas Grant - Peter Summerfield (2008-onwards)
Steven Wickham - Joseph (2002; 2005-2010; 2012)
Paul Wolfe - Hass (2006-2010)
Sam Stevens - Doggles (2007-2010)
Marcus Hutton - Leonidas (2011; 2012)
Ayesha Antoine - Ruth (2011-onwards)
David Ames - Jack (2011-onwards)

Young Benny (Missing Adventures):

Genius Loci
The Ship of Painted Shadows
The Vampire Curse: The Badbood Diaries

Series One: (Virgin: 1997-1999; Big Finish: 1998-2000)

Oh, No It Isn't
Beyond the Sun
Ship of Fools
Ghost Devices
Mean Streets
Walking To Babylon
Just War
Buried Treasures
Dragon's Wrath
The Medusa Effect
Dry Pilgrimage
The Sword of Forever
Another Girl, Another Planet
Beige Planet Mars
Where Angels Fear
The Mary Sue Extrusion
Dead Romance*
Tears of the Oracle
Return to the Fractured Planet
The Joy Device
Twilight of the Gods

Series Two (2000-2001):

The Dead Man Diaries
The Doomsday Manuscript
The Secret of Cassandra
The Gods of the Underworld
The Squire's Crystal
The Stone's Lament
The Extinction Event
The Infernal Nexus
The Skymines of Karthos
The Glass Prison

Series Three (2002-2003):

The Greatest Shop in the Galaxy
The Green-Eyed Monsters
The Plague Herds of Excelis
The Dance of the Dead
A Life of Surprises
The Mirror Effect
The Company of Friends: Benny's Story***
The Vampire Curse: Possum Kingdom***

Series Four (2003-2004):

The Bellotron Incident
The Draconian Rage
The Poison Seas
Life During Wartime
Death & The Daleks
,,,Be Forgot (BF Short Trip)***

Series Five (2004-2005):

The Big Hunt
The Grel Escape
The Bone of Contention
A Life Worth Living
The Relics of Jegg-Sau
Silver Lining
The Masqerade of Death
A Life in Pieces
The Tree of Life

Series Six (2005-2006):

The Heart's Desire
The Kingdon of the Blind
Parallel Lives
Something's Changed
The Lost Museum
The Goddess Quandry
The Crystal of Cantus

Series Seven (2006-2007)

The Tartarus Gate
Timeless Passages
The Worst Thing In The World
Collected Works
The Vampire Curse: Predating The Predators*
The Summer of Love
Old Friends
The Oracle of Delphi
The Empire State

Series Eight (2007-2008):

A Tub Full of Cats
The Judas Gift
Freedom of Information
Nobody's Children
The Two Jasons
The End of the World
The Final Amendment
The Wake

Series Nine (2008)

Beyond The Sea
The Adolescence of Time
The Adventure of the Diogenes Damsel
The Diet of Worms

Series Ten (2009)

Glory Days
Venus Mantrap
Secret Orgins
Secret Histories

Series Eleven (2010):

Dead & Buried
Resurrecting The Past
Present Danger
Escaping the Future
Year Zero
Dead Man's Switch

Series Twelve: Epoch (2011):

The Kraken's Lament
The Temple of Questions
Private Enemy No. 1
Judgement Day

Series Thirteen: Road Trip (2012):

Brand Management
The Weather On Versimmon
Bad Habits
Paradise Frost

Series Fourteen: Legion (2012):

Vesuvius Falling
The Slender Fingered Cats of Bubastis
Shades of Gray
Everybody Loves Irving

20th Anniversary Special (2012):

Many Happy Returns

Series Fifteen: New Frontiers (2013)

A Handful of Dust
Filthy Lucre
HMS Surprise
The Curse of Fenman

Series Sixteen: Missing Persons (2013)

Big Dig
The Revenant's Carnival
Adorable Illusion
The Brimstone Kid
The Winning Side
In Living Memory

Red = Virgin novels
Green = Big Finish Audios
Light Blue = Tie-in Novels, Short Story Collection, Novellas
Blue = Big Finish Animated Short
*** Involved the Doctor

No comments:

Post a Comment